Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

Past Planning Committees

2013-14: Social Rights and Citizenship

Chair: Julia Lynch (Political Science), jflynch@sas.upenn.edu
Philippe Bourgois (Anthropology), bourgois@sas.upenn.edu
Cynthia Connolly (Nursing), cac1@nursing.upenn.edu
Emily Hannum (Sociology and Education), hannumem@soc.upenn.edu
Michael Katz (History), mkatz@sas.upenn.edu
Mark Stern (Social Policy and Practice), stern@sp2.upenn.edu

2012-13: Constitution Making

Chair: Richard Beeman (History), rbeeman@sas.upenn.edu
William Burke-White (Law), burkewh@law.upenn.edu
Sarah Gordon (Law), sgordon@law.upenn.edu
Brendan O'Leary (Political Science), boleary@sas.upenn.edu
Rogers M. Smith (Political Science), rogerss@sas.upenn.edu
Susanna Wing (Political Science), swing@haverford.edu

2011-12: Corporations and Citizenship

Chair: Gregory Urban (Anthropology), gurban@sas.upenn.edu
Jill Fisch (Law), jfisch@law.upenn.edu
Erin Graham (Penn Press), egraham@upenn.edu
Nien-hĂȘ Hsieh (Wharton), nhsieh@wharton.upenn.edu
Walter Licht (History), wlicht@sas.upenn.edu
Douglas Lynch (Graduate School of Education),dougl@gse.upenn.edu
Amy Sepinwall (Wharton), sepin@wharton.upenn.edu
Rogers M. Smith (Political Science), rogerss@sas.upenn.edu

2010-11: Race and Ethnicity

Co-Chair: Camille Charles (Sociology),ccharles@pop.upenn.edu
Co-Chair: Barbara Savage (History), bdsavage@sas.upenn.edu
Eiichiro Azuma (History), eazuma@history.upenn.edu
Adolph Reed (Political Science), alreed2@earthlink.net
Rogers M. Smith (Political Science),rogerss@sas.upenn.edu

2009-10: Sovereignty and Territoriality

Chair: Kok-chor Tan (Philosophy), kctan@sas.upenn.edu
Sigal Ben-Porath (Graduate School of Education), sigalbp@gse.upenn.edu
Tulia Falleti (Political Science), falleti@sas.upenn.edu
Amy Kaplan (English) amkaplan@sas.upenn.edu
Anne Norton (Political Science), anorton@sas.upenn.edu
Peter Spiro (Temple Law School), pjspiro@gmail.com

2008-09: Civic Representation

Chair: Jack Nagel (Political Science), nageljh@sas.upenn.edu
Richard Beeman (History), rbeeman@sas.upenn.edu
Richard Johnston (Political Science), rgcj@sas.upenn.edu
Diana Mutz (Annenberg and Political Science), mutz@sas.upenn.edu
Vincent Price (Annenberg School of Communications), vprice@asc.upenn.edu
Joel Waldfogel (Wharton School), waldfogj@wharton.upenn.edu