Contact

The Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
School of Arts and Sciences
University of Pennsylvania
745 Williams Hall
255 South 36th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6305

Phone: 215-898-8606
Fax: 215-573-7794
E-mail: germanic@sas.upenn.edu

Send us a message

Department Chair
Catriona MacLeod
743 Williams Hall
(215) 898-8606
cmacleod@sas.upenn.edu

Acting Graduate Chair
Simon Richter
734 Williams Hall
(215) 898-3091
srichter@sas.upenn.edu

Undergraduate Chair
Claudia Lynn
738 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7035
cblynn@sas.upenn.edu

Director of Language Instruction
Christina Frei
714 Williams Hall
(215) 898-5573
cefrei@sas.upenn.edu


Contact for for prospective undergraduate students:
students seeking credit for study abroad,
for assessing language credits for transfer credit, credit away,
and study abroad
:

Undergraduate Chair
Claudia Lynn
738 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7035
cblynn@sas.upenn.edu

 

Dutch Studies Program Director
Rob Naborn
751 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7107
naborn@sas.upenn.edu

Swedish Studies Program Director
Carina Aahren
751 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7107
aahren@sas.upenn.edu

Yiddish Studies Program Director
Kathryn Hellerstein
748 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7103
khellers@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

Department Administrator
Martina W. Bale
745 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7332 or (215) 898-8606
bale@sas.upenn.edu