Penn Symphony Orchestra

February 21, 2015 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Penn Symphony Orchestra/Thomas Hong, music director
Irvine Auditorium

Join the Penn Symphony Orchestra and Thomas Hong, conductor for their first performance of 2015:  THE COPLAND SPECTACULAR!

COPLAND:  Fanfare for the Common Man

BRAHMS:  Tragic Overture

TCHAIKOVSKY:  Rococo Variations - with Yumi Kendall, assistant principal cellist of the Philadelphia Orchestra

COPLAND:  Appalachian Spring


Free with a PENNCARD; $5 general admission


Sponsored by the School of Arts and Sciences & the Student Activities Council