2013 Teaching Award Winners Announced

April 25, 2013

SAS Dean Rebecca Bushnell and Dennis DeTurck, Dean of the College, recently announced the recipients of the 2013 awards for distinguished teaching in the School of Arts and Sciences. The winners are being honored at a reception open to the University community on Thursday, April 25 at 4 p.m. in College Hall, room 200. Click here to see the full list of awardees.

Members of the SAS faculty were also recipients of University-wide teaching awards. Jed Esty, Professor of English, and Jay Kikkawa, Professor of Physics, will receive the Lindback Award, the University’s highest teaching honor. Rita Copeland, Sheli Z. and Burton X. Rosenberg Professor of the Humanities and Professor of Classical Studies and English, was honored with the Provost’s Award for Distinguished Ph.D. Teaching and Mentoring. To learn more about the awardees, click here.