Penn Standing Faculty

Eugenie Birch City and Regional Planning

elbirch@pobox.upenn.edu

Homepage

Philippe Bourgois Anthropology/Medical School bourgois@sas.upenn.edu Homepage
Dennis Culhane School of Social Policy and Practice culhane@mail.med.upenn.edu Homepage
David Grazian Associate Professor of Sociology

dgrazian@ssc.upenn.edu

Homepage

Kathleen Hall Graduate School of Education kdhall@gse.upenn.edu Homepage
Amy Hillier City and Regional Planning ahillier@design.upenn.edu Homepage
Francis E. Johnston Anthropology fjohnsto@sas.upenn.edu Homepage
Michael Katz History

Homepage

John Keene City and Regional Planning keenej@pobox.upenn.edu Homepage
Janice Madden Sociology

madden@ssc.upenn.edu

Homepage

John Puckett Graduate School of Education johnp@gse.upenn.edu Homepage
Mark Stern School of Social Policy and Practice/ Co-director Urban Studies Program stern@sp2.upenn.edu Homepage
Thomas Sugrue History & Sociology Depts.

tsugrue@sas.upenn.edu

Homepage

Domenic Vitiello City and Regional Planning vitiello@design.upenn.edu Homepage

Urban Studies Lecturers

Peter Angelides Econsult Corporation/UPenn Fels Institute of Government

peter@angelides.net

Doug Bauer The Clark Foundation

dbauer@clarkest.com

James Becker The City School at Spruce Hill

jab.phila@gmail.com

Ariel Ben-Amos MOTU-Mayor's Office of Transportation and Utilities

arielba@design.upenn.edu

Richard Berman Urban Studies/Environmental Studies

rwberman@design.upenn.edu

Homepage

Karen Black May 8 Consulting, Inc. kblack@may8consulting.com Homepage
Shahana Chattaraj City and Regional Planning

shahanac@wharton.upenn.edu

Homepage

Robert Fairbanks Urban Studies Program

rfairban@sas.upenn.edu

Homepage

Paul Farber Haverford College

paulfarber@gmail.com

Homepage 

Peter Funke Political Science

pfunke@sas.upenn.edu


 

Alison Gerig Women's Therapy Center AlisonEGerig@aol.com Homepage
Norman Glickman Rutgers University

glickman@rci.rutgers.edu

Homepage

Jane Golden Heriza Philadelphia Mural Arts Program jane.golden@phila.gov Homepage
Greg Goldman Philadelphia Zoo

greggoldman7129@gmail.com

Ira Goldstein The Reinvestment Fund

ira.goldstein@trfund.com

Felipe Gorostiza Children's Specialized Hospital

gorostiz@sas.upenn.edu

Gloria Guard One-Economy

sammygg@gmail.com

Rachel Guberman History Department

guberman@sas.upenn.edu

Homepage

Ira Harkavy Netter Center for Community Partnership

harkavy@pobox.upenn.edu

Homepage

Theodore Hershberg The Center for Greater Philadelphia tedhersh@pobox.upenn.edu Homepage
Matthew Hill Bryn Mawr College

hmatthew@sas.upenn.edu

John Kromer Fels Institute of Government

jkromer@sas.upenn.edu

Homepage

Andrew Lamas Urban Studies Program / School of Arts & Sciences / Graduate Programs / School of Social Policy & Practice

atlamas@sas.upenn.edu

homepage

Michael Nairn Urban Studies

mpnairn@sas.upenn.edu

Walter Palmer The Palmer Foundation

founder1776@comcast..net

Homepage

Mary Rocco City and Regonal Planning

mrocc@design.upenn.edu

Daniel Rubin The Philadelphia Inquirer drubin@phillynews.com Homepage
Joan Saverino Acradia University

saverino@sas.upenn.edu

Homepage

Eric Schneider College of Arts & Sciences eschneid@sas.upenn.edu Homepage
Elaine Simon Urban Studies

esimon@sas.upenn.edu

Peter Siskind Arcadia University siskind@sas.upenn.edu Homepage
George Thomas Civic Visions

get@sas.upenn.edu

Timothy Weaver Political Science

tweaver@sas.upenn.edu