Standing Faculty

Theodore Schurr

Professor of Anthropology; Graduate Group Chair

Lauren Ristvet

Associate Professor of Anthropology

John Jackson

Richard Perry University Professor; Dean, School of Social Policy & Practice

Affiliated Faculty

Louise Krasniewicz

Adjunct Associate Professor

Frances Barg

Professor, Perelman School of Medicine. Associated Faculty, Anthropology

Mark Lycett

Adjunct Professor

Graduate Group

Betsy Rymes

Professor, Chair, Educational Linguistics Division

Adriana Petryna

Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Term Professor of Anthropology

Krystal Strong

Assistant Professor of Education, Literacy, Culture, and International Education Division


Peggy R. Sanday

Professor Emeritus, Anthropology

Robert Dyson

Professor Emeritus, Anthropology

Sandra T. Barnes

Professor Emeritus, Anthropology

Visiting Scholars

Osei Alleyne

Postdoctoral Fellow in Anthropology and Africana Studies

Jacob Doherty

Wolf Humanities Center Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in the Humanities

Tamara Dogandžić

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow