FIGS (French and Italian Graduate Society)

The French Italian Graduate Society

The French Italian Graduate Society is a student-run organization that represents graduate students in French and Italian. FIGS plans monthly meetings on topics of shared professional and academic interest, and organizes the annual FIGS Conference in the spring semester. Recent conference titles include "Dis/Indentifications and Orientations" (2010), "Written in Blood" (2011), “Altered States" (2012), "Silence . . . Silenzio" (2013), "No Man's Land" (2014), and "Rewriting" (2015), "Bitterness" (2016), "War of the Wor(l)ds" (2018).

For more information contact Tommaso DeRobertis (derob@sas.upenn.edu) or Lauriane Guihard (lguihard@sas.upenn.edu). You can find our web site here:  http://upennfrenchitalian.weebly.com/

 

Upcoming Events

 

2018-2019 Board

 

Co-Presidents:

Tommaso DeRobertis (derob@sas.upenn.edu)

Lauriane Guihard (lguihard@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Treasurer:

Mario Sassi (marsassi@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Social Chairs:

Pauline Carbonnel (pauc@sas.upenn.edu)

Giulio Genovese (giuliog@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Roundtable Organizers:

Neil Dekovich (ndekovis@sas.upenn.edu)

Marcus Dominick (mdomi@sas.uenn.edu)

 

SASGov Representatives:

Brianna Reed (brreed@sas.upenn.edu)

Samantha Gillen (gillens@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Faculty-Student Liaisons:

Nicole Ferrari (nferrari@sas.upenn.edu)

Juliette Bellacosa (jbellaco@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Web Designers

Camille Bouillon (bouillon@sas.upenn.edu

Natale Vacalebre (natalev@sas.upenn.edu)