French Italian Graduate Society

[image]

 

The French Italian Graduate Society is a student-run organization that represents graduate students in French and Italian. FIGS plans monthly meetings on topics of shared professional and academic interest, and organizes the annual FIGS Conference in the spring semester. Recent conference titles include "Dis/Indentifications and Orientations" (2010), "Written in Blood" (2011), “Altered States" (2012), "Silence . . . Silenzio" (2013), "No Man's Land" (2014), and "Rewriting" (2015), and "Bitterness" (2016).

 

For more information contact Sophie Dolto (dolto@sas.upenn.edu) or Samantha Gillen (gillens@sas.upenn.edu). You can find our web site here:  http://upennfrenchitalian.weebly.com/

 

Co-Presidents:

Sophie Dolto (dolto@sas.upenn.edu),

Samantha Gillen (gillens@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Treasurer:

Laure Boisroux (boisroux@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Social Chair:

Trask Roberts (trask@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Roundtable Organizer:

Fariba Kanga (fkanga@sas.upenn.edu)

Laurianne Guihard (lguihard@sas.upenn.edu)

 

SASGov Representative:

Jared Miller (jaredsc@sas.upenn.edu)

Tommaso De Robertis (derob@sas.upenn.edu)

 

Faculty-Student Liaisons:

French Dept.: Pauline Carbonnel (pauc@sas.upenn.edu)

Italian Dept. : Mario Sassi (marsassi@sas.upenn.edu)