French Italian Graduate Society

[image]

 

The French Italian Graduate Society

The French Italian Graduate Society is a student-run organization that represents graduate students in French and Italian. FIGS plans monthly meetings on topics of shared professional and academic interest, and organizes the annual FIGS Conference in the spring semester. Recent conference titles include "Dis/Indentifications and Orientations" (2010), "Written in Blood" (2011), “Altered States" (2012), "Silence . . . Silenzio" (2013), "No Man's Land" (2014), and "Rewriting" (2015), "Bitterness" (2016), "War of the Wor(l)ds" (2018).

For more information contact Tommaso DeRobertis (derob@sas.upenn.edu) or Lauriane Guihard (lguihard@sas.upenn.edu). You can find our web site here:  http://upennfrenchitalian.weebly.com/

 

Upcoming Events

 

2019-2020 Board

Co-Presidents
Juliette Bellacosa (
jbellaco@sas.upenn.edu)
Camille Bouillon (
bouillon@sas.upenn.edu

Treasurer
Nicole Ferrari (
nferrari@sas.upenn.edu)

Social Chairs
Beatrice Basile (
bbasile@sas.upenn.edu)
Pauline Carbonnel (
pauc@sas.upenn.edu)

Roundtable Organizers
Sophie Dolto (
dolto@sas.upenn.edu)
Massimiliano Lorenzon (
masl@sas.upenn.edu)

SASGov Representatives
Giulio Genovese (
giuliog@sas.upenn.edu)
Lauriane Guihard (
lguihard@sas.upenn.edu)

Faculty-Student Liaisons
Marie Bellec (
mbellec@sas.upenn.edu)
Deion Dresser (
ddresser@upenn.edu)

Web Designer
Samantha Gillen (
gillens@sas.upenn.edu)