Music Department shines at AMS/SMT annual meeting in Vancouver (Nov. 3-6).

In Vancouver, Siel Agugliaro, Glenda Goodman, Naomi Waltham-Smith, and Vanessa Williams delivered papers, Jamuna Samuel chaired a session, and Carlo Lanfossi was awarded a grant in the history of opera. Among the alumni, Roger M. Grant was awarded the SMT Emerging Scholar Award and Martha Feldman the AMS Kinkeldey Award.