College Graduation

College of Arts and Sciences
Ceremony: Sunday, May 19, 6:30 p.m., Franklin Field
Class of 2019 Speaker: Hannah Sweeney, C’19
Speaker: Stacey Snider, C’82, PAR’19, Film Studio Executive

Graduate Division
Ceremony: Saturday, May 18, 1:00 p.m., Irvine Auditorium
Speaker: Deborah A. Thomas, R. Jean Brownlee Term Professor of Anthropology

College of Liberal and Professional Studies
Ceremony: Sunday, May 19, 4:00 p.m., Zellerbach Theatre, Annenberg Center
Speaker: Cristina Bicchieri, Sascha Jane Patterson Harvie Professor of Social Thought and Comparative Ethics

Fels Institute of Government
Ceremony: Sunday, May 19, 9:30 a.m., National Constitution Center
Speaker: U.S. Senator Christopher Coons (Delaware)


Arts & Sciences News

Charles Kane and Eugene Mele Honored With John Scott Award

Since 1822, the award has been given annually to recognize innovation in science.

View Article >
Grad Ben Talks 2020

The annual program is seeking submissions from doctoral and master's students.

View Article >
Hanchard Named Kuemmerle Professor of Africana Studies

Michael Hanchard, Professor and Chair of Africana Studies, has been named Gustave C. Kuemmerle Professor of Africana Studies.

View Article >
Sanchez Named Regan Professor of English

Melissa E. Sanchez, Professor of English, has been appointed Donald T. Regan Professor of English.

View Article >
A Lab to Grow Grit

Grit Lab is a first-of-its-kind undergraduate course that will apply cutting-edge scientific knowledge on fostering passion and perseverance.

View Article >
Economics Professors Receive National Science Foundation Grants

Several economics professors were awarded grants this year from the National Science Foundation, which funds research and education in science and engineering.

View Article >