News Archive

Ph. D. student Sidney Rothstein published an article in Studies in American Political Development entitled: "Macune’s Monopoly: Economic Law and the Legacy of Populism."

The School of Arts and Sciences awarded graduate students Josh Darr and Sergio Mukherjee Dissertation Completion Fellowships for the upcoming academic year. 

Professor Adolph Reed published an article in Harper's Magazine entitled, "Nothing Left: The long, slow surrender of American Liberals."

Professor Devesh Kapur of the Center for Advanced Study of India led a study of voters in the run up to the Indian general elections.

Urja Mittal, a senior majoring in political science, recently had her research on political donor habits featured in SAS Frontiers

University of Pennsylvania
The Ronald O. Perelman Center for Political Science and Economics
133 S. 36th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6215
Phone: (215) 898-7641

Nicholas Sambanis Chair
Alex Weisiger Graduate Chair
Daniel Hopkins Undergraduate Chair