Upcoming AAMW Archaeological Events

Every year, during both the Fall and Spring semesters, AAMW students organize a series of informal talks, the AAMW Lunches, offering a chance for graduate students and professors to present and discuss their current research.
Fri, 24-Jan-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk - About the Nuraghe: Ancient Colonialism and Rural Exploitation at S'Urachi, Sardinia
Peter Van Dommelen (Brown University)
Fri, 31-Jan-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk
Gretchen Meyers (Franklin and Marshall)
Fri, 7-Feb-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk
Beatrice St. Laurent (Bridgewater State University)
Fri, 14-Feb-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk
Pinar Durgun (The Metropolitan Museum of Art)
Fri, 21-Feb-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk - Reflecting History: Glass Vessels from Gordion
Janet Jones (Bucknell University)
Fri, 28-Feb-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk - Prospective Student Visiting Weekend
AAMW, Classical Studies, and Art History Graduate Students
Fri, 6-Mar-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk
Andrea Augenti (University of Bologna)
Fri, 20-Mar-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk
Beverly Goodman (University of Haifa)
Fri, 27-Mar-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk
Stephanie Langin-Hooper (Southern Methodist University)
Fri, 17-Apr-2020
12 pm | 
M2
AAMW Lunch Talk
Esen Ogus (Princeton University)

Lectures of the Philadelphia Society (AIA)

A series of lectures organized by the Philadelphia Society of the Archaeological Institute of America. All lectures are free and open to the public.

Please visit the AIA Philadelphia Society's website for a schedule of their events.