Smith Elected APSA President

Professor Rogers Smith was voted President-Elect of the American Political Science Association for 2017-2018. This is the start of a three year term on the Executive Committee of the American Political Science Association Council, including this year as President-Elect; 2018-2019 as President; and 2019-2020 as Past President.  Professor Smith is the first member of the Penn Political Science Department to serve as APSA President.    

Read more about the position in PennNews here (link). For more information about Professor Smith, please visit his profile (link). 

University of Pennsylvania
208 S. 37th Street, Room 217
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6215
Phone: (215) 898-7641

Anne Norton Chair
Matthew Levendusky Graduate Chair
Marc Meredith Undergraduate Chair