2023 SAS Dean's Scholars

Penn Arts & Sciences has named 9 students from the Graduate Division as 2023 Dean's Scholars. This honor is presented annually to students who exhibit exceptional academic performance and intellectual promise.

Hakimah Abdul-Fattah (Anthropology)
Caroline Beech (Psychology)
Weston Bland (Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations)
Maxine Elena Calle (Mathematics)
Chase J. Castle (Music)
Emma Dyson (Classical Studies)
Cheryl Hagan (History & Sociology of Science)
Jason Hartwig (Political Science)
Kevin Ruoff (Chemistry)

Click here to view full bios for each student.